Donna May

Hi! My name is Donna May and I came to SCGRR from the shelter where I was picked up as a stray. I am sweet and lovable and have no idea why someone wouldn’t want me. I am my foster dad’s favorite foster so far!

I am about nine months old but at just forty three pounds I am tiny for my age. I have been with my foster family for about a week and haven’t had one potty accident in the house and I sleep straight through the night without having to be let outside!  I will sleep on your bed if you let me but I am content to sleep next to you on the floor on a doggie bed too.

I like to jump however, so I might not be too careful around very young children or dogs that are smaller than me and I haven’t been  hanging  around  with any cats lately so I may or may not get along with them. I don’t remember if I like kids or not but I think I just might as long as they are a little older and will play with me.

I am a counter surfer, always looking for a snack that may have been inadvertently left out and I have been known to sneak dirty utensils right from the sink so these are things that will have to be worked on. I also like to drag shoes and slippers around the house occasionally and may chew on them a bit so it would be best if you kept them out of sight. I am still a pup after all!

I love big, big bones, tennis balls, and tugs and I love to play fetch, which I am pretty good at.  I love playing with my foster fur-brother so it would be great if I had another dog to play with but I would be happy with anyone who would play with me.

So if you can keep your shoes up and food put away until I can grow up a little and can take a little time to teach me some commands, you might just be the perfect furever home for me!

Please contact loriyalem@yahoo.com if you have completed your family interview and would like to be considered for DonnaMay’s new family

 

Donna May’s ID#2876